How Long After Sunset Does it Get Dark (And Why)?

Réponse exacte: 30 à 40 minutes

La terre tourne autour du soleil tout au long de l'année, ce qui conduit la planète à vivre différentes saisons, c'est-à-dire l'hiver, l'été, l'automne et le printemps. Le soleil qui disparaît sous l'horizon lorsque la terre tourne provoque le coucher du soleil. Le coucher du soleil est vu à des heures et dans des directions différentes en fonction de la position des différentes latitudes.

L'hémisphère nord voit le coucher du soleil au nord-ouest tandis que l'hémisphère sud observe la soirée dans la direction sud-ouest. Dans les régions où passe l'équateur, le coucher du soleil est à l'ouest en automne ou au printemps.

These different sunsets’ positions indicate that various factors influence sunset. These factors are also explained why different places have different twilights after sunset.

How Long After Sunset Does it Get Dark?

Le coucher du soleilTemps
Crépuscule civil32 minutes
Crépuscule nautique40 minutes
Crépuscule astronomique41 minutes

It is vital to understand the different types of twilight to know how long it takes to get dark after sunset. Twilight is the period after sunset before darkness immerges.

• Crépuscule civil - pendant ce temps, les objets brillants dans le ciel sont les seuls qui peuvent être visualisés. Ces objets incluent les planètes Vénus et le mercure, qui sont des étoiles très brillantes. Le crépuscule civil a assez de lumière pour lire un livre puisque tout est encore flagrant à cette période. À la fin du crépuscule civil, une lumière artificielle, telle que l'électricité, est nécessaire pour améliorer la vue. Cela prend environ 34 minutes.

• Le crépuscule nautique crée une nuance de noir à l'horizon là où le soleil était auparavant couché. La couleur du ciel est généralement bleu foncé et les étoiles peuvent être vues. Pendant ce crépuscule, vous ne pouvez pas distinguer les différentes couleurs en raison d'une lumière inefficace. Par conséquent, un éclairage supplémentaire aide à la poursuite des activités de plein air ou à l'identification des couleurs. Les objets ne peuvent être reconnus comme des silhouettes que de loin. Cela prend environ 40 minutes.

CONSEILLÉ
Combien de temps après s'être enrôlé dans la Marine dure une formation de base (et pourquoi) ?

• Le crépuscule astronomique est la période où le ciel est noir et l'obscurité s'est véritablement immergée. C'est la nuit même si l'on peut voir certains objets spatiaux tant qu'ils ne sont pas près de l'horizon du coucher du soleil. Cela prend environ 41 minutes.

Les endroits autour de l'équateur mettent moins de temps à s'assombrir, mais à mesure que vous vous éloignez de l'équateur, le temps augmente. Les endroits trouvés dans le nord n'ont pas du tout de coucher de soleil pendant les étés, comme au nord du Canada.

Raisons pour lesquelles il faut plus de temps pour faire noir

  • Distance de l'équateur et des latitudes. L'équateur est la latitude centrale qui divise la terre en deux hémisphères égaux. Le soleil ne se lève ni ne se couche, mais la rotation de la terre influence le coucher du soleil.
  • L'équateur détermine la position du soleil à midi, qui est le sommet de la tête par endroits le long de l'équateur. Lorsque vous vous éloignez de l'équateur, plus les couchers de soleil tardent et plus tôt le soleil se lève. Cet événement se produit entre l'équinoxe de mars et l'équinoxe de septembre.
  • La façon dont le soleil s'incline et les différentes saisons affectent le crépuscule. C'est parce que lorsque le nord est incliné pour faire face au soleil, il vit l'été. Ainsi, plus de soleil et de couchers de soleil se produisent plus tard qu'en hiver. Quant à l'hémisphère sud, il ne s'incline pas toujours, rendant les différentes heures de soirée. Cela explique pourquoi l'hémisphère sud a de nombreux couchers de soleil.
x
How Long After Protein Shake To Eat Meal

How Long After Sunset Does it Get Dark – (And Why)?

Exact Answer: 30-40 minutes

The earth rotates around the sun throughout the year leading the planet to experience different seasons, i.e. winter, summer, autumn, and spring. The sun disappearing below the horizon as the earth rotates causes sunset. Sunset is viewed at different times and directions according to the position of the different latitudes.

The Northern Hemisphere views sunset at the northwest while the southern hemisphere observes the evening in the southwestern direction. In the regions where the Equator passes, sunset is at the west during Autumn or Spring.

These different sunsets’ positions indicate that various factors influence sunset. These factors are also explained why different places have different twilights after sunset.

How long after sunset does it get dark

SunsetTime
Civil twilight32 minutes
Nautical twilight40 minutes
Astronomical twilight41 minutes

It is vital to understand the different types of twilight to know how long it takes to get dark after sunset. Twilight is the period after sunset before darkness immerges.

• Civil twilight- during this time, bright objects in the sky are the only ones that can be viewed. These objects include the planets Venus and mercury, which are very bright stars. Civil twilight has light enough to read a book since everything is still glaring at this period. As civil twilight ends, there is a need for artificial light, such as electricity, to assist in enhancing the view. It takes about 34 minutes.

• Nautical twilight creates a shade of black at the horizon where the sun was previously set. The color of the sky is usually dark blue, and the stars can be seen. During this twilight, you cannot distinguish the different colors due to inefficient light. Therefore additional lighting assists in the going on with outdoor activities or in identifying colors. Objects can only be recognized as silhouettes from afar. It takes about 40 minutes.

RECOMMENDED
How Long Does it Take to Get a Student Loan in the USA - (And Why)?

• Astronomical twilight is the period when the sky is black, and the darkness has genuinely immersed. It is the nighttime though one can see some space objects as long as they are not near the sunset’s horizon. It takes about 41 minutes.

Places around the Equator take a shorter time to get dark, but as you move away from the Equator, the time increases. Places found at the north do not have sunset at all during summers such as north of Canada.

Reasons why it takes longer to get dark

  • Distance from the Equator and the latitudes. The Equator is the central latitude that divides the earth into two equal hemispheres. The sun does not rise or set, but the earth’s rotation influences sunset.
  • The Equator determines the sun’s position during noon, which is the top of the head in places along the Equator. As you move far from the Equator, the later the sunsets and the earlier the sun rises. This occurrence happens between March Equinox to the September Equinox.
  • The way the sun tilts and the different seasons affect twilight. It is because when the north is tilted to face the sun, it experiences summer. Thus, more sunlight and sunsets occur later than during winter. As for the Southern Hemisphere, it does not always tilt, making the different times for evening. It explains why the Southern Hemisphere has many sunsets.